collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Terms & Conditions

Please read our
Site Guidelines

* Random Image

pondering

pondering

* Meet the S&F Team

* Thank you so much!

More information HERE.

* Featured Topic


Click to go to highlighted topic

* S&F Recipes

* Healthy Living

Have you seen this new topic?
Click on this little guy!

* Classical Corner

Don

Join Don in his radio station studio as he discusses the wonderful topic of Classical Music!

~more








Welcome to the Home of

The Seniors & Friends Village



Click on the word "Forum"
in the buttons above to get to our discussions.




Graphic by our member: Glor31

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Andie: Not too sure about that, mycheal, I know a well educated professor who is such a snob she wouldn't have anything common--even sense!
    October 19, 2014, 11:05:05 PM
  • mycheal: Common sense isn't a flower that grows in everyone's garden" But it can !
    October 19, 2014, 08:46:53 AM
  • Andie: Hi mycheal, keep at it and maybe somebody will wake up soon!
    October 18, 2014, 10:08:31 PM
  • mycheal: Well Andie sure hope not , first post on Oct 10th, but such is life I guess .
    October 18, 2014, 06:15:06 PM
  • Andie: You killed it?
    October 17, 2014, 10:18:53 PM
  • mycheal: WOW this went dead for some reason ? Any Ideas ?
    October 17, 2014, 05:04:43 PM
  • mycheal: May you reach for your dreams and always remember to be proud of who you are.
    October 17, 2014, 10:36:47 AM
  • mycheal: Happiness is where we find it, rarely where we seek it
    October 15, 2014, 09:16:54 PM
  • mycheal: Ability may get you to the top, but it takes Character to keep you there
    October 14, 2014, 08:04:30 PM
  • mycheal: "Blessed  are the cracked, for they are the ones who let in the  light."
    October 13, 2014, 09:10:41 PM
  • mycheal: "All labor that uplifts humanity has dignity and importance."
    October 12, 2014, 08:35:10 PM
  • mycheal: Hey it's October, make it count, fall is here, enjoy before the snow fly's lol
    October 10, 2014, 04:46:48 PM
  • delphineaz: I wish to apologize for yesterday's comment.  I emailed those I had addys for and most said they liked coming to the chatroom but their responsibilities had changed which didn't allow them to come in any longer.  Those that said it was boring to them because we do not get into controversial subjects.  Be that as it may, those that do come are welcomed with open arms and enjoy their time there.
    September 24, 2014, 06:53:05 PM
  • delphineaz: *opinions and subjects
    September 23, 2014, 06:56:07 PM
  • delphineaz: Joanee and I are in the early chat.  Andie and LaBrat are in the late chat.  Sadly people who use to come to the early chat have told us that it is boring and no longer of interest to them.  We would really like to invite anyone who wishes just to chat with us--share your lives.  Politics and religion are the only things we consider impolite to discuss since all of us have differing opions so we stay away from these two controversial sugjects.
    September 23, 2014, 06:54:02 PM
  • delphineaz: Eartly chat time:  6pm EDT, 5pm CDT, 4pm PDT.  Late: 9pm EDT, 8pm CDT, 7pm PDT
    September 20, 2014, 06:18:50 PM
  • Pooch1: Sogipo, when you click on S&F, look up at the top toward the right side.  Click on Chatroom.  That's where you want to be.
    September 09, 2014, 11:44:16 AM
  • Backpack: Bye for now.
    September 09, 2014, 07:58:52 AM
  • Backpack: If you would like to read them, they are posted in a Yahoo Group. Just let me know and I will give you the directions to get there.
    September 09, 2014, 07:58:27 AM
  • Backpack: I've added my word so I'll drop out for now and get back to writng my Travel Tales.  Have a Great Day!!!
    September 09, 2014, 07:57:14 AM