Random Image

Going to the Ball

Owner: phyllis
Welcome to Seniors & Friends. Please login or sign up.

January 23, 2021, 05:39:38 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Shoutbox

Jan 22 2021 12:28pm
Pooch1: One of these days AARP will begin flooding your mailbox, too! (IMHO it's in the business of selling things.)

Jan 21 2021 11:26pm
Oldiesmann: Reader's Digest thinks I'm a senior citizen now apparently. I got a subscription offer in the mail saying they'd approved a "special seniors discount" for me

Jan 01 2021 8:00am
Amy: Happy New Year to you also !

Dec 31 2020 11:16pm
Oldiesmann: Happy new year everyone!

Dec 18 2020 8:22am
mycheal: Ya all stay safe now  >:(

Nov 29 2020 1:51pm
Oldiesmann: You're welcome. Glad you like it :)

Nov 29 2020 11:42am
FlaJean: Thank you Oldiesmann for the colorful site.  I'm  getting into the Christmas spirit of the season.

Nov 26 2020 1:33pm
Oldiesmann: Happy Thanksgiving to everyone in the US. Hope everyone's staying safe :)

Nov 14 2020 2:45pm
Denver: , ,

Nov 12 2020 9:57am
mycheal: Great job, thanks and to OUR veterans a day late Veterans Day (November 11 in the United States) honors and celebrates the service of all military veterans. With respect, honor, and gratitude: thank you for your patriotism, love of country, and willingness

Library Bookshelf

Started by Marilyne, March 29, 2016, 03:20:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

maryc

I had a nice reply already to post here a few days ago and it got lost!!!
    I'm with Tomereader on the character for News of the World.   As I read the book the face of Sam Elliot came to mind.   It's funny isn't it how you visualize a character just by their description. That was a good story and I'll be looking for the movie.