collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Random Image

Cliff, Kelly, Fe

Views: 185
By: Sandy

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • brian: SAD SACK ROOM
    April 25, 2018, 06:39:44 PM
  • Delphineaz: was just there. text won't print and name won't register in users
    April 23, 2018, 07:55:57 PM
  • alpiner1: Delphineaz    Chat doesn't work any more .
    April 19, 2018, 07:22:31 PM
  • Delphineaz: Alpiner haven't been in chat in a long time.  Seems time gets away from me.
    April 19, 2018, 07:01:53 PM
  • alpiner1: Sure miss the chat !
    April 15, 2018, 09:40:48 AM
  • Delphineaz: I don't know if you remember Akela aka Wilma Davis but she passed away this week.  She had a extremely fast cancer she just found out.  She will be mssed by all who knew her.
    April 12, 2018, 01:38:03 AM
  • Magda K: well...Finally figured it out!!
    March 09, 2018, 12:09:39 PM
  • Magda K: I already sent you an email 3 days ago. Maybe I sent it wrong. I find your program very complicated. Now I know Why I stopped login in the last time. I figured I give it another try, because I like the site, and the people. I am trying hard.
    March 09, 2018, 11:57:11 AM
  • so_P_bubble: Magda, send me a note telling me what you want to do, so I can explain.  A Personal message on the site, or a mail.  My mail is in my profile.  Welcome back!
    March 06, 2018, 01:26:53 PM
  • Magda K: can anyone tell me how to update my profile and post a picture?
    March 04, 2018, 03:50:11 PM
  • kiwimike: Hi
    March 01, 2018, 10:37:40 PM
  • Oldiesmann: The only good alternative I've found so far costs $20 a month for more than 5 users in the room at once.
    February 14, 2018, 05:50:30 PM
  • Oldiesmann: I don't know what's wrong with it, so I have no idea how to fix it unfortunately.
    February 14, 2018, 05:50:13 PM
  • so_P_bubble: Can the chat be re-installed maybe?
    February 13, 2018, 07:57:41 AM
  • alpiner1: Can't someone fix the chat ?
    February 10, 2018, 10:21:43 PM
  • brian: man room is really messed up
    February 03, 2018, 09:08:58 PM
  • Oldiesmann: I fixed the URL so it'll load now but it's still not working for me - it doesn't show me in the online users list and nothing shows up when I try to chat
    February 03, 2018, 08:10:37 PM
  • Pooch1: Hmmmm.....
    February 03, 2018, 11:45:23 AM
  • brian: chatroom doesnt work
    February 02, 2018, 09:25:48 PM
  • brian: no its not
    February 02, 2018, 09:25:17 PM

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
1
Soda Shoppe / Re: Soda Shoppe for May 15, 2018
« Last post by Lloyd Hammond on Today at 01:32:51 PM »
Gloria I am not bragging but we are ahead of on temp is 80 here now. @12:28 PM. ? for AMY how far is Boise Idaho to you , hours or miles. wish everyone a great day.

Lloyd
2
Leisure Activities / Re: Library Bookshelf
« Last post by Marilyne on Today at 01:30:20 PM »
MarsGal - The only Kurt Vonnegut I've read, is Slaughterhouse-Five, and I think that was back in the 70's or 80's?  I remember liking it, but at the time I don't think I understood what he was trying to convey.  Now, I know I would like it a lot more, so may read it again. 

My dil gave me two books for Mother's Day, but I'm not sure that I'll read either one.  I started, Into The Water, but after a couple of chapters, I wasn't liking it much, so closed it and started the other one - The Wife Between Us.  So far, not so good, on that one also.  Both books are "thriller" style, which is not my favorite genre.  "Water", is written by Paula Hawkins, the author of, The Girl On the Train.  I didn't care for that book at all. . . started it, but never finished it.  "Wife", seems to be along the same lines.  The caption on the cover says, "Fiendishly clever - In the vein of Gone Girl, and Girl on the Train."   Psycho-dramas, or psychopathic characters seem to be very popular now, but not with me.     
3
Photos and More / Re: Photos Old and New
« Last post by jackwv on Today at 12:37:06 PM »
Always liked impatiens, and the hibiscus really adds to the view.
4
Town Talk / Re: Norms Bait and Tackle
« Last post by Lindancer on Today at 12:15:27 PM »
MaryAnn, I go in June to the eye doctor.  I have eye drops to put in 4 times aday.  He said I have macular degeneration starting, but at my age I should not worry.  What ever that mean

the laptop in my bedroom, I use on and old sewing machine table I bought at a yard sale years ago. It is quite small. Paid $5

I am told, that Taffy stays in the bedroom when I am in the hospital
5
Photos and More / Re: Photos Old and New
« Last post by FlaJean on Today at 12:04:20 PM »
Planted some impatiens in front of the little hibiscus bush.

[ Guests cannot view attachments ]
6
Town Talk / Re: Norms Bait and Tackle
« Last post by Marilyne on Today at 11:59:36 AM »
Mary Ann,  I'm sure you already know that there are laptop "desks" that are available in all shapes and sizes?  My older daughter likes to sit on a chair or couch with her laptop, and was starting to get a lot of pain and discomfort in her upper back, neck and arms.  I happened to see a "desk" at Barnes & Noble, when I was in the store, and I bought it for her.  It has a firm pillow bottom, attached to the desk top, which is slightly shaped to fit at the waist.  Plenty of room for the computer and a place for the mouse on either side.  They had a number of shapes and sizes there to choose from, in different price ranges.  I think I paid $29.95, but don't remember?  Whatever I paid, it was well worth it, because she loves it, and says it has made a big difference in her comfort level. 
Amazon probably has lots to look at, as well as places like Staples, Office Depot, and Barnes & Noble.
7
Kangaroo Paw 
9
Jasmine
10
care
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10